Friday, December 21, 2007

Late!

I'm back home! This week has been crazy! i have been home everyday at midnight. And it's those kind..gotta rush and chase after the last MRT or bus de. But well, it has been a great week. Have been meeting up my friends and stuffs. When school starts, i dun think we've the time to do that.

We met up with Sandra last night at Village for a farewell dinner with her. She's going to Canada for SEP and is leaving right after Christmas! i will surely miss this darling! She's such a blessing to my life la :) Know her since JC and we always see each other frequently, now that she's going away, i will feel a bit weird tho. After eating dinner, we all chill at nydc and end up forgetting the time and had to really dash across the streets to catch the last train and praise the Lord! We did it heh.

okays! This is my cell group. From the front right anticlockwise: Sandra, Rac, Me, Yanping,Gab, Dan, Boonkiat, Mich, Char and Jo

haha our precious darling Sandra and Sarah!

I went to meet Char and Rac today for Bs. They are such a darling to me too! they are young, only 16 years old. And when i'm with them, the fact is i'm much older but i dun feel the age gap. either they're mature like me, or i'm still kiddy. lol..after that i went to meet dwayne and yanghong at nus. we went to find our friends in the halls. haha had a great time. great time catching up and great time spending most of our time walking and trying to find the halls as the bus services are -_-

Well, i think i need more beauty therapy, can i? my face is going to sag soon at the rate i'm staying out and sleeping late.

God! My Christmas wish this year : Birdnest, Spas, beauty therapy, nice clothes!! :)

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

Clinic!

I went out with my uni friends just now. Sunyao Liyuan and the rest. haha It is a good day! i haven't seen Sunyao for like months and Liyuan, chang han n Liwei ever since school days. We wanted to go to Clark Quay, one of the pub-restaurant "Clinic". After much walking, seeking and finding, we finally found that pub! It is a really unique place. The chairs are wheelchairs and the tables are operation tables. And the drinks are served in drips packets ( just like the sugar/blood drips). Upon sitting down and looking at the menu, we were like "eEEK!" haha coz the price is so high! 1 packet of drip (drinks) cost $50!! oh man, i'd never spend that much of money on a drink. heh. so we quickly sneaked away and went to somewhere else and yuantai sugguested TCC. After few mins of waiting, we all went in and yeaaahhh haha everyone is so comfortable. Gabriel still said "Here is where we belong" and yes, haha i agree totally. We just chill there for somewhile.

Upon reaching home, i remember i gotta help Yanghong do something and i just finished it. I am so tired and my nose is giving away its signals. But well, it is good to be tired in a fulfilling and fun way! don't you agree??? :)

Tuesday, December 18, 2007

I Love WML!



Today is WML day! Went to meet liling, Wendy and gang! We had our KTV session. It is fun! They are my secondary school great friends. lOl I remember during our secondary school days, we seldom call our friends their names. We just call each other ah neh or neh oi. No offence or anything. but it had become part of our lives! Even till now, when i see some of my sec. sch friends in uni, they also shouted neh oi across! lol..
I saw Leliang today too. And the first thing i told him was, "did you grow taller again?" I wonder if it's because i seldom see him. but i remember meeting him like 1,2 months ago. Well, seeing my old friends today made me feel very comforted. It's like, we dun see each other very frequently, even for wendy and liling, my dear girls, i dun meet them always, but i just feel very very comfortable and joyful meeting them! Some things change over time but some things don't. We 're still as crazy as before! Recording our beatbox in the middle of nowhere in mrt station and stuffs! haha. I'm thankful to God giving me friends like them. It's not just the fun we had, but it's the things that we had gone through together before, that made our friendship strong. i know, they are always the 2 special friends i will have in my life forever. Nothing can change that fact in my heart :)












Sunday, December 16, 2007

The fun memories!

Before i started my own blog, i always wonder why do people blog. Now i know. Because i wanna keep all the memories :) haha Here are some of the genting trip pictures! from Sompong's camera.



Here we are! the 8 of us. The first day upon arrival at Genting.




Aren't we cute?? But look at the really act cute boy there lol.





We and the car! It is so freezing cool outside but for the sake of the car! It looks like lamborghini but isn't!






But it's okay, it's MINE! i shall wei3 qu1, a real lambo will come my way soon!





hahaha we wanna act emo. BUT too misty, so we decided to move out.






Isn't this better??







This is the killer pirate ship that made me tear!!! *BEFORE*








And..*AFTER*






hahahah the wind the wind! How romantic it is! My shawl and Angie's jacket can fly! Can u see a ghostly figure behind?! lol






Sompong is very busy behind. He is the ghost and the wind LOl






Here we are! 3 beauties and 1 loanshark at the back.






We are supposed to take a all girls picture. BUT i dunno what are we all doing at the back. Sandra and Kelly are in front looking great!

Sompong and I. I think he's the funniest friend i ever had! With him, i can easily have 6 pacs just by laughing!




hahaha Look at Sandra on the left. She's one of my nicest n funniest girl friends! and Yuexiang on the right! My dearie partner in crime ah niang ever since J1:) We eat together, slack together, laugh together, go toilet together, chiong for bball tournament together! Grace at the left back, very cheerful girl!

Pretty Kelly and Hamster look-alike sompong!


The level of splasticity increases from the right to the left. just LOOK!


Kelly and I. We were on Ferris wheel!!


We just like taking pictures!! haha love this girl.




Here we all! happy!

Saturday, December 15, 2007

Our trip! :)

i just came back from genting! Even though it is a very short trip, only 3 days 2 nights, but every minute is being played to the fullest! 8 of us went together :)

Our journey started at 8am and we reach genting at 3pm. it's a 6,7 hours ride and we sat till our whole body ache but it's worth it! Upon reaching genting, we felt tired, but excited!! After checking into First World Hotel, We decided to walk around and have a good meal to reward ourselves for the perserverance to endure the 7 hours ride! haha Jiewei's aunt who happened to be in genting wanted to treat us dinner, we're almsot tempted to it but it's not very nice as there are many of us! So, we ourselves went to the International buffet at resort hotel there, it's worth all the money! However, my favorite seafood are not there at all. We ate till our stomach almost bursted!

The second day, we bought our ticket to go to the theme park! i'm excited! Before going outdoor, we were in the indoor, there is a very pretty merry-go-round. Just like the one in the korea drama, "Stairway to Heaven", just that it is smaller. 6 of us, all the girls, wanted to ride that, most importantly, take pics! Then we went to quene. Then the person in charge of the ride says we cannot ride. We were like "WHY??!" Then Sandra still outrightly stand out and show her the wrist band! Then she said, "I'm sorry, this ride is only for children". We were like.....PAISEH! Sompong and Jiewei, who was actually right outside the quene waiting for us, ran away so quickly! What a friend! lol

Then, we went outdoor, even though i know i can't play most of the rides, but i still wanna go in and enjoy the atmosphere..muahaha..the first ride that we had is VIKE. It looks seemingly unthreatening, but trust me, it's NOT!! the 8 of us are split into 2 groups. Sompong's team and Myrna's team. They all know that both of us are scared of vike! Hence..the team that screams the most wins! lol..then, when it's our turn, we , the 2 groups sit opposite each other so that we can each other's expression. Then, the safety bar is locked. i'm like..."ARGH." I hang on to Yuexiang and Grace's hand as I was sitting in between them and when it starts and reaches its peak, i was sooooo scared till i couldn't even open up my eyes to see and mouth to scream!! i hid my head on Grace's shoulder and ended up tearing lol..In the middle of the ride, Sandra and Yuexiang was like.."Myrna! you okok!? If not okay must say! You okay??" i can't even open up my mouth and i just shake my head. When everything is over, i heaved a sigh of relief ...it's so paiseh! But it's alright, at least i tried this HIGH element, isn't it? Then, some of the "gan ho" ones went to take the high elements like roller coaster while some of us, like me went to play ahem..Teacups and Ferris Wheel. I screamed like mad when we are taking the Ferris Wheel! The wind is quite strong and it is situation up on the hill so means i can see almost everything from up there. I held on so tightly to the metal bar!

After playin in the theme park, we ate and went back to the hotel rooms to rest as we have a performance by "FLYERS" ( i think ) and a movie to watch. However, Sompong and i are so energetic that we went back to play this card game SNAP, Angie is with us too :) It's a VERY exciting game, needs a lot of concentration, speed, lung power and voice loudness. hahaha as all of us who know Sompong, he laughs as if he roars and since we know each other in JC, i conclude that he has very big lungs! The moment he breathes in, he sucks in all my oxygen!! We screamed like mad to the extent that both of us hyperventilated! and lack of oxygen! As my room is in the middle of the 4 rooms that we have, when we roars, the rest of our friends who are sleeping are being awakened. Lol

Then we all went to watch the performance by the FlYERS at 9pm. Its a staged drama + acrobatics + magic and i tell u! it's quite boring =X I was feeling very sleepy already but i felt really bad to sleep in this kinda threatred performance. I turn to my right, Angie is already nodding her head off. I turn to my left, Yuexiang is already sleeping very soundly. I was like, "Okay, time to sleep!" and i slept almost throughout the show. It ended around 10,11pm and we went out of the hall thankfully lOl. as we are watching a movie, The legend or sth by Will Smith at 145am, there's still some time left. so the rest of them went to take the indoor roller coaster while Sandra and i went walking around, ended up we went to take the indoor Ferris Wheel, it turns very quickly at a high speed! i dunno why too. then when we went out, i was so freaked out that i screamed like there's no one! Sandra is so freaked out by me. She helped me take pictures while we were in the container and when it's my turn to help her take, my hands are shaking quite badly that she's scared that i will throw her camera out.lol Above us is another container, and the guys in there keep shouting to us, "heys, xiaojie, dun be afraid! dun look down, dun scared!" It's super dui lian -_-" I know it's something to be overcomed! Heights. i'm trying :) Then we went to take the Reindeer, it's like a small vehicle on the track that is quite high above the ground and it just goes around the shopping centre. only 2,3 person can sit on it. I felt so unsecured as it has no cover! Suddenly, the reindeer doesn't move at all and it stopped there for quite a long time. I turned to Sandra, "Sandra, can't be that shui ba..JIU MING AH!!" and my palms really sweated like no business. around 10 reindeers are behind us and we can't move! Then, a very brave technician just climb over the tracks and reindeers to the very front to push and move it and praise the Lord! it moved!! haha we met up with the rest at around 1230am and talked till it's around 130am to go for movie

After watching the movie,it's already very late and we all slept around around 4am plus. The next morning, Angie, Yuexiang Kelly and I woke up on time at 830am and are ready to go for dim sum with the rest but they are still sleeping! So we decided to go without them muahaha..upon reaching the restaurant, called "hao2 you3 ji4 " Resort hotel, our stomachs are giving a thumb up signal for choosing food over sleep! lol...we order a lot of food and ate so much till i felt so tortured! lol..but the dim sum is really very very good! We took pics, wanting to show off to the rest! hahah

This trip is fantastic! We spent most of our money on good food and utilized all our energy on laughing and playing like nobody's business! And also, took a lot a lot of pictures! great trip! i really enjoyed it, especially with this group of crazy peeps!And all the stupid things that we do, i love them all :)

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

My first times

This week has been tiring but tired in a good way and for a good cause! We had the BreakAway camp :) It is really good, i get to know my friends more and get to see their chou3 details. lol..Dun look at them..being so intellectual, or cool, or quiet..it is all FAKE! haha they've a lot funny yet admirable charactistics in them!hahaha

My #1 first time:
I shared my personal testimony with the rest of the 2 subzones on the 3rd day. The waiting time to go up and share is the most nervous times. But when i went up, praise God! my vision suddenly become super duper blur that i couldn't see anyone on the floor. That helped to calm myself down to speak. This is the first time i share my testimony with many people on how God has changed my life. Not many people know my full testimony, only 3,4 people knew while some only know parts, but this time round, i share with them full, but not in details :) It takes me quite a lot of courage to share and it isn't easy for me. But few months ago, in SOT, God already showed me a vision that i'll be sharing my testimony in front of many people and amongst the people, many girls will be touched and i will be able to identify with the things in their heart. That time, I was telling God that I am scared because if i share, means that everyone will know what happened, i will become so exposed. But if that is what God has told me to do, i will do it as he will be giving me the courage and boldness to speak. Before the session starts, Pauline came to me and ask if i'm comfortable with what i'm going to say. I told her with tears in my eyes that i'm scared. She edited some sensitive parts and praise God, i managed to finish saying everything without any fear on stage. That night, a few girl friends smsed me saying that the things i shared are also their darkest secret and pain in their life..and that my testimony has touched them. Really thank God :)

My #2 first time:
My friends and i were involved in a car accident. After the camp break,which is around 9,10pm, we left the school compound and went to Thomas there to eat prata. After eating, our friend, SS, being a gentleman, wanted to send all girls who are living in the West home. Then as we were turning into SLE, a taxi appear from nowhere and hit our car from the opposite direction!! Everything happened very fast and very suddenly! I could not see any car coming on our way untily my 2 girl friends -Cheuk and Yanping screamed! Then, i saw a taxi coming on our way and 1 second later, it hit onto SS's car! Then, we were very shocked. Like..What happened??? We went out to see. The front left side of our car is really badly smashed. the tyre gave way, the light mirrors all gone and everything just dented in. So means that the impact must be really quite big actually! But me and yanping, who were sitting at the back, didn't put seat belt, yet when the 2 cars hit, we were not being thrown forward at all. just that yanping phone flew away from her hands. Also, the impact is really very near to Cheuk's seating place. If either car moved 0.1s faster, Cheuk would have been realy seriously injured. BUt the damaged spot only stopped right before the passenger's door. It is really God's protection :) Luckily no one's hurt. The taxi had a passenger and he hurt his head but there's no bleeding, but for precaution sake, we still called the ambulance to come.

Everything happened too fast. No one is to be blamed in the car. And we didnt know what really happened. Like how come a taxi suddenly appeared right from the opposite side. coz the roads are empty and straight. After that, Boonkiat, Pauline and Dwayne came and be with us.

I just thank God for his protection and miraculous intervention that no one is hurt. Praise the Lord. It is my first time being in a car accident.. So lessons learnt. Please please please wear seat belts!!!

Wednesday, December 5, 2007

yes!over!

I end my exams today!! i thought i would have felt very happy and relaxed, for i've been longing for this moment, but now, i just felt very normal. In fact i was very -_-" by my last paper just now. By nevermind, i can do nothing about it now, so i shall just enjoy myself for the next 5 weeks!

For the past few weeks, i have been staying at home almost everyday to study. As the land area of my house is not that big - no where to walk about, plus, i've been sitting down almost the whole day and in addition, other than studying, there's nothing i can do except eating! I have been eating non-stop for the past few weeks and chocolate is the most unbearable seducer.

Wells, i am really going to rest and let my hair down and play for the whole holidays! It's time to reward ourselves! :) lalala and shopping is the best therapy, agree?!